Posted by: cassandralsmith | March 15, 2010

After a few days

Hello all, I am writing from Brazil after spending many hours on planes and a bus. But today I was finally able to relax by spending my day on a 2 hour boat ride to an island that was basically uninhabitated.  I had so much fun and it was great to relax and enjoy the (blazing) sun. I had one performance yesterday with a local group and one thing that I really liked was that they called us their sister band. To me that shows how universal music is and how it can touch everyone. Saturday night, the whole band went down to the beach and just relaxed after spending 36 hours on a plane. There was also a local group peforming. Tomorrow will be a busy day with peformances and clinics. It is also my last day in Salvador 😦 I just want to thank everyone who has helped not only me, but the rest of the band these past few days. Without them, who knows where we would be. I have seen so much and all of it is beautiful and has been an enriching experience. The people here are so friendly and the only problem I have is communication. Sometimes it is just easier to point to a picture, except for one thing they understand: coke. Can´t to show everyone my pictures and hope you are enjoying the ones on this blog. As you can see, we have really done a lot in 4 days.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a great experience and a lot of fun! I have also noticed the soda references.

  2. Look like your having fun and expericng alot with music!

  3. The one thing I’ve found in common about everyone’s blog posts is soda. It seems like there is a lot of love of coke lol. I hope you’re having a great time and are safe in your travels.

  4. Sounds like you have really enjoyed your trip so far! And being able to understand the word “Coke” could be considered a very important thing..lol 🙂

  5. It sounds like you’re having a lot of fun down there. Too bad we can’t convince Mr. Scherer to do this for a band trip hahaha

  6. I like how they called you the sister band! Thats sweet!

  7. Sounds like you’re having a great time! That island you visited sounds really neat. I think it’s funny that the only word everyone understands it Coke. I guess that shows you something about what we all value in today’s society. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

