Posted by: traeger2591 | March 11, 2010

Less Than a Day!

Well, in less than 24 hours I’m going to be headed to Chicago to start my trip to Brazil. I’m getting pretty excited. I wasn’t really all that excited for the trip about a month ago, but as it started getting closer, I’ve been getting more excited. I’m not really sure what to expect since I’ve never been out of the country before. I’m sure I’ll have a good time, but who knows what kind of things will happen.

It’s been kinda hectic for me trying to get ready for the trip since the last time I was on an airplane was in 8th grade (5 years ago). So now I have to deal with all these regulations and what not. It’s like I’m getting ready to take a test and I have to study all the things I need to do. Anyway, I’ll be packing tonight. Yes, that’s right, the night before we leave haha.

I’m looking forward to having a great trip though. I know it will be fun. It’s a great opportunity and it will be something I’ll remember for a long time. I hope all the other travelers have a good time as well, and I wish everyone good luck. Brazil, here I come!

Leave a Reply

Categories

