Posted by: Dr. Mike Fansler | March 6, 2010

Estou super feliz

Dear travelers,

As the Bands Office, Dean’s Office, Instrument Repair Shop, Study Abroad Office, Business Office, Document and Publication Service Office, US Postal Service, shirt manufacturers, and others in Brazil finish planning, it is starting to sink in for me that this trip is less than a week away. I feel as if I haven’t had the time to get excited as the sheer bulk of information surrounding this trip has been nearly overwhelming.  However, my attitude regarding our future experience far outweighs any added stress inherent in planning this type of venture. One of my colleagues, who has been privy to all of the “roadblocks” and difficulties associated with administrating this trip, said to me, “I’ll bet you’re glad you don’t have to do this again.” I immediately replied, “I would do it again in a heartbeat.” I feel this way before we have even had the chance to enjoy the “fun” part of the trip! This experience (and other trips abroad) are an important part of shaping a global thinker in my opinion, and I hope to facilitate these types of student experiences throughout the remainder of my career. I will forever cherish each aspect of this particular trip with you, since it is my first international trip as an administrator 🙂 Let’s have a blast! Estou super feliz: Brazil!   – Dr. Fansler

Leave a Reply

Categories

