Posted by: akd108 | March 5, 2010

One Week!!

We are one week away from Brazil! I know that all of you are just as excited as I am. There are so many things that I am looking forward to like WARM weather and learning about this new culture. I have traveled internationally as a musician twice and those were GREAT learning experiences for me. Both of those trips were to Europe so I am excited to go to a place that is completely different. As the trip approaches I am getting nervous about flying. I have never been a big fan of flying and I don’t think I ever will be. I am also a little nervous about not knowing the language. Other than that I couldn’t be more excited about this trip. This is my last tour with the Wind Ensemble and I know that I am going to have so many great memories from it. I can’t think of a better way to finish out my time here!

-Amber

Responses

  1. HELLO!!!!!!! Why are you not talking to us???? Kimmy is crying!!!!!! Make her shut up!!!!

  2. Okay this is my second try at this so here goes!! I really hope you guys have a great time done there and if you can get pictures of the really cool costumes that they wear during carnival that would be awesome. Learn some portugese. Is that how its spelled. Eh!! Have a SUPER time and be safe. See you guys when you come back to EM.

  3. Looked like 81 degrees there today. Sun feels wonderful? Love You, Granny

  4. Got your message. YOU MADE IT!!! Hopefully everyone’s stuff also arrived! Have fun!

  5. Like I told your sister don’t drink the water!!! Shigella!


Leave a Reply

Categories

