Posted by: cassandralsmith | February 27, 2010

13 Days left!!!

WOW, there are only 13 days left until we leave for Brazil!!! I can hardly wait. Definitely ready to leave this snow and cold and go down to some warm air. I am a bit nervous though. This will be my first time traveling outside of the United States and I am worried that it will be difficult for me. I am definitely ready for that because I am ready to learn something new about culture. As a future elementary teacher, it will be a good experience for me to learn about other cultures. I feel that this will be a once in a lifetime opportunity. Going to Brazil as my first trip outside of the country is exciting. The only bad part will be that 10 hour plane ride from Atlanta to Brazil. I am ready though for this whole new experience. I will be counting down the days until we leave!!!

Responses

  1. Yeah, I will definitely be out of my comfort zone, but I think that’s a good thing. Sometimes it is just needed to be out of that zone. I think it will definitely help with my teaching since I cannot completely prepare for everything. I agree with you about the band also. We sounded great on Sunday and I think we will continue to improve. See you Sunday

  2. I’m with you! My tolerance for the long winter is encouraged by my anticipation of the warm sun South of the equator. And like you, I’ve never traveled outside the country, other than a short distance visit into Mexico or Canada. So we’ll both be out of our comfort zone, but we’ll be with lots of friends. I really enjoyed the rehearsal today. The band is going to sound great. See you next week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

