Posted by: Nikki Dobyns | March 23, 2010

Back to Normal?

A lot of us were complaining on the bus back from Chicago about not wanting to start classes again and everything. But, the transition back has been a lot easier than  coming back from Costa Rica. I still get to see everyone I was with. I am so thankful for that. I have people to talk to about all of the experiences because most of us are in class together. The return back from Costa Rica was different. We were from all different walks of life, and only two of us had class together, and I didn’t get to see any of the people I was able to get close with during the trip. I am so thankful that I got to go on this trip. I can not describe the feeling of gratitude I have for this trip. I experienced so much…I don’t even know where to start. I am just glad that I was able to have an opportunity like this, and after seeing and experiencing a lot of what I did in Brazil, this trip has solidified my desire to apply for the Peace Corps and help people. I am still working on my Portuguese. I never thought a trip like this would have this much impact. Thanks to all of those involved with the planning of the trip. Thanks for all of your hard work. I am so thankful to have had these experiences and I am forever changed because of this trip.

Responses

  1. Nikki- Thanks for your great entry. I’m glad you went too!

  2. we definately bonded. And I’m glad :D


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

